The University system is comprised of five campuses, spread across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in Amherst, Boston, Dartmouth, Lowell and Worcester. The campuses are each led by a Chancellor. The campuses have unique histories and each plays an invaluable role in helping the University meet its mission. Based on the quality and excellence of the academic and research programs at the campuses, the UMass system has earned national and international recognition.

The President of the University oversees the five-campus system, which together has over 17,000 University faculty and staff and more than 70,000 students. The President's Office is comprised of a diverse set of professional and administrative disciplines in order to support the needs of the system, including, but not limited to: finance, budget, procurement, internal audit, IT, legal counsel, academic affairs and student affairs, international relations, economic development, and communications.

By working as a member of the UMass President's Team you will help in shaping the future of the Commonwealth by applying your skills, talents and expertise in the pursuit of our mission.

Department of Labor Required Postings - In compliance with Department of Labor requirements for employers petitioning for H-1B visas or Permanent Residency applications, the following links have been provided to allow public access to the postings.

Notice of Intent to Hire H-1B Employees

Labor Certification Posting Notices  

Search Open Jobs