Contact the General Counsel

The Office of the General Counsel currently has fourteen attorneys who provide services to the five campuses and the President’s Office.  Please feel free to contact us at the numbers provided below, or at gcounsel@umassp.edu.

Boston

Main Line:  (617) 287-4064

Mailing Address:  One Beacon Street, 31st Floor, Boston, MA  02108

Deirdre Heatwole, General Counsel, dheatwole@umassp.edu

Peter Michelson, Deputy General Counsel, pmichelson@umassp.edu

Dawna McIntyre, dmcintyre@umassp.edu

John Chayrigues, jchayrigues@umassp.edu

Karen Laisne, klaisne@umassp.edu

Amherst

Main Line:  (413) 545-2204

Mailing Address:  309 Whitmore Administration Building, Amherst, MA 01003

Brian W. Burke, bwburke@umass.edu

Helen Bowler, hbowler@umass.edu

Allison Lepper, alepper@umass.edu

Laura Dziuban, Legal Assistant, ldziuban@umass.edu

Shrewsbury

Main Line:  (774) 455-7300

Mailing Address:  333 South Street, 4th Floor, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Jean Marie Kelley, jkelley@umassp.edu

Denise Barton, dbarton@umassp.edu

Ethan Mutschler, emutschler@umassp.edu

Richard Stevens, rstevens@umassp.edu

Joshua Brandt, jbrandt@umassp.edu

Sandra Torres, storres@umassp.edu

Cheryl Owens, Litigation Paralegal, cowens@umassp.edu

Sara Rufli, Immigration Specialist, srufli@umassp.edu

Denise Lindberg, Legal Assistant, dlindberg@umassp.edu