Contact the General Counsel

The Office of the General Counsel currently has fourteen attorneys who provide services to the five campuses and the President’s Office.  Please feel free to contact us at the numbers provided below, or at gcounsel@umassp.edu.

Boston

Main Line:  (617) 287-4064

Mailing Address:  One Beacon Street, 31st Floor, Boston, MA  02108

Gerry Leone, General Counsel, gleone@umassp.edu

Alexandra Furth, Deputy General Counsel, afurth@umassp.edu

Peter Michelson, Deputy General Counsel, pmichelson@umassp.edu

John Chayrigues, jchayrigues@umassp.edu

Karen Laisne, klaisne@umassp.edu

Dawna McIntyre, dmcintyre@umassp.edu

 

Amherst

Main Line:  (413) 545-2204

Mailing Address:  309 Whitmore Administration Building, Amherst, MA 01003

Brian W. Burke, bwburke@umass.edu

Helen Bowler, hbowler@umass.edu

Allison Lepper, alepper@umass.edu

Laura Shea, Legal Assistant, ldziuban@umass.edu

Shrewsbury

Main Line:  (774) 455-7300

Mailing Address:  333 South Street, 4th Floor, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Denise Barton, dbarton@umassp.edu

Joshua Brandt, jbrandt@umassp.edu

Jean Marie Kelley, jkelley@umassp.edu

Ethan Mutschler, emutschler@umassp.edu

Sara Rufli, Immigration Specialist, srufli@umassp.edu

Richard Stevens, rstevens@umassp.edu

Sandra Torres, storres@umassp.edu

Denise Lindberg, Legal Administrative Specialist, dlindberg@umassp.edu

Cheryl Owens, Litigation Paralegal, cowens@umassp.edu