Contact Us

General Accounting

For general accounting, MMARS reporting, financial reporting and inquiries, email General Accounting Inquiry.

For new speedtype/project, account, fund code setup and inquiries, email Account Fund Request.

For journal entry requests and inquiries, email UMSO Journal Entry

Finance Security Access

For access to finance applications (PeopleSoft, Summit, BuyWays, and Effort Certification), MMARS and inquiries, email UMSO Fin Security.

Accounts Payable

For accounts payable, invoicing, Digital Mail Room, vendors, payments and inquiries, email Invoices

Travel, Expenses & Procard

For employee travel reimbursement and ProCard reallocations/audit and inquiries, email Travel and Procard Inquiry.

Asset Management

For fixed asset purchases, tagging, receiving, physical inventory, operating leases and inquiries, email Asset Management Inquiry

Grants Management

For grant award setup/amendments, grant budget changes, Single Audit, effort certification and general grant inquiries, email UMSO Award Setup.

For grant sponsor setup/maintenance and inquiries, email Sponsors.

For non-grant customer setup/maintenance and inquiries, email Customer Requests.

Staff Listing

Barbara Cevallos
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
(617) 287-6017
bcevallos@umassp.edu

Nicole Tirella
Associate Controller
(774) 455-7136
ntirella@umassp.edu

Holly Wang
Associate Controller
(774) 455-7854
hwang@umassp.edu

Lynne Ferrell
Director of Accounts Payable
(774) 455-7545
lferrell@umassp.edu

Lindsey Elworthy
Financial Reporting Manager
(774) 455-7542
lelworthy@umassp.edu

Virginia Maki
Grants Manager
(774) 455-7528
vmaki@umassp.edu

Paula Cassanelli
Accounting Analyst
(774) 455-7526
pcassanelli@umassp.edu

Liane Hatch
Financial Analyst
(774) 455-7544
lhatch@umassp.edu

Jade Yacino
Accounting Analyst & MMARS Liaison
(774) 455-7131
jyacino@umassp.edu