Contact Us

General Accounting

For general accounting, financial reporting and inquiries, email General Accounting Inquiry.

For new account, fund code setup and inquiries, email Account Fund Request.

For journal entry requests and inquiries, email UMSO Journal Entry

MMARS

For general questions related to MMARS or specific transaction such as fringe, chargebacks, or capital ISAs, email MMARS and ISA Inquiries.

Payroll

For payroll related inquiries such as pay check calculations, taxes, retro or additional pay, email Payroll Inquiries.

Grants Management

For grant award setup/amendments, grant budget changes, Single Audit, effort certification and general grant inquiries, email UMSO Award Setup.

For grant sponsor setup/maintenance and inquiries, email Sponsors.

For non-grant customer setup/maintenance, non-grant speedtypes/projects and inquiries, email Customer Requests.

Asset Management

For fixed asset purchases, tagging, receiving, physical inventory, operating leases and inquiries, email Asset Management Inquiry

Finance Security Access

For access to finance applications (PeopleSoft, Summit, BuyWays, and Effort Certification), MMARS and inquiries, email UMSO Fin Security.

Staff Listing

Barbara Cevallos
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
(617) 287-6017
bcevallos@umassp.edu

Nicole Tirella
Associate Controller
(774) 455-7136
ntirella@umassp.edu

Lindsey Elworthy
Financial Reporting Manager
(774) 455-7542
lelworthy@umassp.edu

Virginia Maki
Grants Manager
(774) 455-7528
vmaki@umassp.edu

Jade Yacino
MMARS Supervisor
(774) 455-7131
jyacino@umassp.edu

Paula Cassanelli
Financial Specialist
(774) 455-7526
pcassanelli@umassp.edu

Deirdre Delaney
Financial Analyst II
(774) 455-7530
ddelaney@umassp.edu

Austin Nichols
Financial Analyst I
(774) 455-7748
anichols@umassp.edu

Christina Flagg
Assistant Payroll Manager
(774) 455-7579
clflagg@umassp.edu

Jennifer Zelent
Payroll Analyst
(774) 455-7596
jzelent@umassp.edu