International Relations Advisory Council

The International Relations Advisory Council meets quarterly with the senior vice president for academic affairs, student affairs and international relations to share updates concerning international activities occurring on their respective campus. Chancellors from each campus work with the provosts to nominate council members whose role it is to advise the senior vice president on matters pertaining to international relations.

Chair - University of Massachusetts President's Office

Katherine S. Newman, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts - Office of the President
One Beacon Street, 31st Floor
Boston, MA 02108
ksnewman@umassp.edu

Contact: Erica M. White, Senior Executive Associate
emwhite@umassp.edu
Phone: 617-287-5329

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Kalpen Trivedi, Ph.D.
Associate Provost, International Programs Office
University of Massachusetts Amherst
161 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: 413.545.4986
ktrivedi@ipo.umass.edu

University of Massachusetts Boston

Cheryl Nixon, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02125-3393
Phone: 617-287-6707
cheryl.nixon@umb.edu

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Magali Carrera, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
Phone: 1.508.910.6503
Fax: 1.508.910.6509
mcarrera@umassd.edu

University of Massachusetts Lowell

Scott Latham, Ph.D., Business Policy and Strategy
Vice Provost, Innovation and Workforce Development
University of Massachusetts Lowell, 220 Pawtucket Street, Suite 480, Lowell, MA 01854
Phone: 978-934-2832
scott_latham@uml.edu

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Paulette Goeden, MBA
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Administration
University of Massachusetts Medical School
373 Plantation Street, Worcester MA  01605
Phone: 508-856-3672
Paulette.Goeden@umassmed.edu