Fulbright Program

The U.S. Fulbright Program is one of those unique programs that furthers our campus community's ability to engage in international activities. The Fulbright program began in 1946 as an act of the U.S. Congress in order to "enable the government of the United States to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries." The promotion of this program is possible only by highlighting the accomplishments of those who engage in these opportunities. The University of Massachusetts is honored to have accomplished scholars and students take part in this beneficial program where the transfer of knowledge transcends geographical boundaries.

UMass President's Office

Susan Krauss Whitbourne, Ph.D., ABPP
UMass System Scholarship Coordinator
University of Massachusetts President's Office
One Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02018
Phone: 617-287-4063 (Office); 413-237-4376 (Mobile)
Email: skwhitbourne@umassp.edu

UMass Amherst

For Faculty

Jack Ahern, Ph.D., FASLA
Vice Provost for International Programs & Professor of Landscape Architecture
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Phone: 413-545- 2914
Email: jfa@ipo.umass.edu

For Students

Madalina Akli, Ph.D.
Office of National Scholarship Advisement
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Tel: 413-577-2615
Email: onsa@honors.umass.edu


UMass Boston

For Faculty

Cheryl Nixon, Ph.D. 
Vice Provost Office of Global Programs
Phone: 617-287-7643
Email: Cheryl.Nixon@umb.edu

For Students

Louise Penner
Associate Professor of English
University of Massachusetts Boston
Phone: 617-287-6724
Email: Louise.penner@umb.edu

UMass Dartmouth

For Faculty & Students

Timothy Walker
Associate Professor of History, Director, Tagus Press, Director, UMASS in Lisbon Study Abroad Program, Fulbright Program Administrator
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Phone: 508-999-8970
Email: twalker@umassd.edu

UMass Lowell

For Faculty & Students

Mary E. Robbins, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Provost for International Affairs
Office of the Provost
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Phone: 978-934-4897
Email: Mary_robbins@uml.edu

UMass Medical School

To Be Announced.