Contact Us

The Office of the General Counsel currently has thirteen attorneys who provide services to the five campuses and the President’s Office.  Please feel free to contact us at the numbers provided below, or at gcounsel@umassp.edu.

Boston

Main Line:  (617) 287-4064

Mailing Address:  225 Franklin Street, 12th Floor, Boston, MA 02110

Deirdre Heatwole, General Counsel, dheatwole@umassp.edu

Peter Michelson, Deputy General Counsel, pmichelson@umassp.edu

Dawna McIntyre, dmcintyre@umassp.edu

John Chayrigues, jchayrigues@umassp.edu

Karen Laisne, klaisne@umassp.edu

Lauri Bourikas, Legal Assistant, lbourikas@umassp.edu

Amherst

Main Line:  (413) 545-2204

Mailing Address:  309 Whitmore Administration Building, Amherst, MA 01003

Brian W. Burke, bwburke@umass.edu

Nathan LaVallee, lavallee@umass.edu

Laura Dziuban, Legal Assistant, ldziuban@umass.edu

Shrewsbury

Main Line:  (774) 455-7300

Mailing Address:  333 South Street, 4th Floor, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Jean Marie Kelley, jkelley@umassp.edu

Elizabeth Delgado Rodriguez, erodriguez@umassp.edu

Denise Barton, dbarton@umassp.edu

Ethan Mutschler, emutschler@umassp.edu

Richard Stevens, rstevens@umassp.edu

Sandra Torres, storres@umassp.edu

Cheryl Owens, Litigation Paralegal, cowens@umassp.edu