## **UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS**

VOTES

## **COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE**

**SEPTEMBER 20, 2016** 

## UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

COMMITTEE:	Committee of the Whole
ACTION ITEM #1:	Appointment of Chancellor's Search Committee UMass Dartmouth
DATE:	September 20, 2016
DOC. & VOTE I.D. #:	T16-068

**VOTED:** Pursuant to Doc. T73-098, to appoint the following persons to the Search Committee for a new Chancellor at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth: Chair, Trustee R. Norman Peters Partner, Peters and Sowyrda Cynthia Cummings, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Trustee Kevin Delaney, UMass Dartmouth Class of 2017 Peggy Dias, Executive Director IT UMass Dartmouth ESU representative Patricia Filippone, Executive Director UMass Building Authority Trustee Maria Furman\*, UMass Dartmouth Class of 1976, Retired Managing Director and Bond Portfolio Manager of Standish Mellon Asset Management Professor Pingguo He, Professor of Fisheries Professor Shannon Jenkins, Associate Professor of Political Science Department Chairperson and Academic Director of Online Learning James J. Karam\*, CEO First Bristol Corp and former Chair Jacob Miller\*, UMass Dartmouth Class of 2016, former UMass Trustee Matthew Morrissey\*, UMass Dartmouth Class of 1996, VP Deepwater Wind, former UMass Trustee Carolyn Flynn, General Counsel, UMass Foundation Luis Pedroso, Founder, President and CEO, Accutronics Professor Matthew Roy, Professor College of Management and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Civic Engagement and Director of the Leduc Center for Civic Engagement Vice Chancellor James Sheehan\*, VC Administration & Finance Professor Glaucia Silva, Associate Professor in the Department of Portuguese Department Chair And further, to delegate to the Chair of the Board authority to charge the Search Committee.